Can I upgrade or change my subscription level/tier without paying full price?

When upgrading your subscription on our website, you'll be charged only for the difference in cost between your current subscription level and the new one, calculated on a pro-rated basis.

For subscriptions via the iOS App Store, any remaining value from your current subscription will be pro-rated and credited towards your new subscription as App Store credit.

If you're upgrading through Google Play/Android, your subscription length will be adjusted pro-rata after you complete the purchase process. You won't be charged immediately for the upgrade and will get immediate access to the new subscription features. The charge for the new subscription, covering its full duration, will be applied once your adjusted, pro-rated subscription period concludes.

 

To view which platform you made the original subscription purchase on:

1. Log in to your FantasyPros account (if you aren't logged in already): https://secure.fantasypros.com/accounts/login/

2. Visit your My Account page: https://secure.fantasypros.com/accounts/profile/

3. If your subscription was originally made through one of our mobile apps, your mobile platform will be shown below Premium Subscription and next to Manage (highlighted in red below). **Subscriptions made via web browser will not display this text**

mceclip1.png

Was this article helpful?
29 out of 297 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.